Ice

Here begins the first of the weekly blog posts that I will do every Thursday. It’s late.

I’ll usually be doing these posts on Thursdays, but last Thursday I was outside walking around on a frozen stream. There I learned many things including the safety of ice thicknesses. If the ice is 2 inches thick, it is safe for a person to stand on. If the ice is 10 inches thick, it is safe for a car. If the ice were 900 meters thick it would be twice as tall as the tallest building in Chicago. We were standing on ice of about an inch of thickness. This led to practice using caution, and a few wet feet. I also found an old glass bottle which I have plans for…

This (last) week I learned some random stuff:

There is a flying car that is being developed for consumers! It will be able to drive and fly and even land itself. I’m starting to save up now!

There is a parasite that bites off a fish’s tongue and attaches itself to the stub that is left. It then becomes the fish’s tongue.

Ladybug wings are actually quite big. There is a video of this here.

So yeah. I feel like this post wan’t one of my greatest ones simply because of the lack of thing so write about, but I hope that it provided a glimpse into my week.

One thought on “Ice

Leave a Reply

